Skip to content

Beavers Bend State Park

October 17, 2011

Today, Enes and I are celebrating 2 years of our journey in marriage, learning more about each other, learning more about our intertwining cultures and loving each other more. The last couple of years have been an amazing adventure and I look forward to many more years to come!

**************

This weekend E and I got away to a place we’ve been hearing about from several friends of ours, Beavers Bend State Park in Oklahoma. I’ve been busy the last few months showing my husband all the great places I love in Texas, I really wanted to go somewhere that neither one of us have ever been.  There is just something about going to a beautiful place for the first time that awakens a sense of awe in you. Since I’m a bit of travel junkie and always looking for new breathtaking places, I was craving venturing into unchartered waters.

I was expecting the rich colors of fall leaves, but I think we arrived a little early in the season.  It seems to be just beginning.


We rented a small cabin just outside the park that was just perfect for some us time.  We spent most of the weekend down by the river, Enes fishing and me reading, both of us taking in being out in nature. We spent a little time hiking, paddle boating and checking out the park and enjoying our time together. We’re looking forward to the next time we can plan a weekend camping trip…next time we’ll take a tent, sleeping bags and find us an awesome place right next to the river. I can’t wait!

We had a wonderful trout dinner cooked by my wonderful husband, who I am so thankful loves to cook and is good at it too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 1:17 am

    Happy anniversary! Glad to hear you guys are having a great time. :-*

  2. October 18, 2011 8:50 am

    Thanks dear! 🙂

Leave a Reply

