Skip to content

Favorite Things to Do in Cappdocia – Part III

March 18, 2011

This is Part III of some of my favorite things to do in Cappadocia. Check out Part I and Part II for more info on fun things to do in Cappadocia.

Hot Air Balloons

I’m just going to say a few things about the Hot Air Balloon Rides over Cappadocia:

  1. It is awesome and beautiful. Do it!
  2. If you are a budget traveler and can’t bring yourself to spend the cash for the flight, get up early and go watch from the ridge in Goreme as the hot air balloons take off and fill the sky at sunrise. Seriously, its amazing…
  3. Here are pictures to prove it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 22, 2011 8:02 am

    I did not the hot air balloon trips because of a fear of heights. Even when I looked at the fourth picture on this post, it made me feeling queasy. I did get up early though. A good recommendation, it was wonderful to watch them all floating up.

Leave a comment